PiYo- Week 1

piyo

This past Monday I officially started my Piyo Journey! I am excited to share with you my weekly progress with PiYo! To be totally honest with you, I was hesitant to commit to this program, not because I didn’t believe in the program, but because I love lifting weights. I started to get more excited after seeing other coaches results. I have decided to give 100% commitment and do Piyo from start to finish, and then enter my results for a chance to be on the PiYo infomercial!!!

My goal with Piyo is not to lose weight a bunch of weight. I am doing this to tone up all while increasing my strength, flexibility and core.

Here is what week one looked like:

Day 1 is the fundamentals which is 40 minutes long. This workout breaks down the most important and effective moves in the program to help you perfect your form and get the best results possible. If you have never done PiYo please do NOT skip this introduction.

Day 2 is Define: Lower Body (20 minutes) which really focuses on your lower body.

Day 3 is Define: Upper Body (18 minutes). At first, I thought this was a core workout, but then came the tricep pushups and those just keep on coming.

Day 4 is Sweat (35 minutes) which is fast paced cardio yoga flow and body weight resistance strength training to help sculpt your entire body.

Day 5 is REST

Day 6 you repeat Define: Lower Body

Day 7 you repeat Define: Upper Body

And just like that week 1 is done!

As for the nutrition portion I calculated my calorie baseline for what I needed for the day with the nutrition book that came with the program. Talk about an easy plan to follow. There are SO many choices and ways to switch it up daily. If you are anything like me you can’t eat the same thing every single day!

So for my target range I am eating:

4 servings of Primary Veggies
2 servings of secondary veggies and grains
2 servings of fresh fruit
4 servings of lean protein
3 servings of healthy fats

I can’t stress enough how important it is to not eat fewer calories than recommended. Not only is that unhealthy but it will be detrimental to your results…and you don’t to do all the hard work for nothing!

So I encourage you to follow me on my Piyo Journey on Facebook and right here on my blog! I also am accepting applications for a Piyo Test Group!
GET RESULTS and WIN MONEY in the PROCESS!!

http://www.facebook.com/kerribyersfitness

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

